Meet your Executive Board

ATU 569 Executive Board 2020 – 2022

Steve Bradshaw

President/Business Agent – Job Description

Steve started with the City of Edmonton as a Transit Operator in January 1991 and has been active with the Union in some capacity since 1993, when he was appointed Shop Steward. He has served in the positions of Operator Representative, Vice President, Operations and 6 years as your Financial Secretary. Steve has contributed to 7 negotiated contracts on behalf of members in ETS Main and ETS DATS and one on behalf of members in St. Albert. Today, Steve serves a quarter million Alberta workers as the Alberta Federation of Labour’s appointed Board Director on the Local Authorities Pension Plan and is in his second term as President of the Local. Previously, Steve was involved with the United Food and Commercial Workers, Teamsters and the Sheet Metal Workers International Association.


Daryll Miller

Assistant Business Agent/Vice-President Operations – Job Description


Jennifer Ewanchuk

Assistant Business Agent/Vice-President Maintenance – Job Description


Damir Begovic

Assistant Business Agent/Financial-Secretary Treasurer – Job Description


Harminder (Raj) Brar

Recording Secretary – Job Description


Maintenance Representatives

Daniel Revega

Ben Dobbins

Leigh McCabe

Operations Representatives

Anita Gates


Tejinder Machhiana


Kelly Davis

Kelly Davis has been an active ATU 569 member since he started with ETS in 2009. He is an active and willing volunteer representing our local throughout the city . Kelly has represented Local 569 as a delegate to the Edmonton and District Labour Council since 2012. He was elected shop steward for the 2016-2019 term and is now serving his first term as an elected Operator Representative, effectively representing his constituency at the Executive level.

DATS Representatives

Emmanuel Mutuc

Emmanuel (Manny) arrived in Canada as a landed immigrant in 2006 and joined ETS-DATS as an Operator in 2007. He graduated Bachelor of Laws LLB 1992 (Philippines) with experience as a Public defender (Criminal law), Family Law and General Counsel (Corporate law) for McDonald’s Philippines. Many has been involved as DATS Shop steward for 2 years and currently serves as an elected DATS Representative on ATU Local 569’s Executive Board since 2019.


Daryn Kreutzer

Security Representative

Mike Trupish


St. Albert Representative

Darlene Malayko

Darlene Malayko began her Transit career in 2005 when she started as an Operator for Diversified Transportation Ltd. in St Albert. She became involved with the Teamsters Union in 2008, as a Shop Steward. When ATU became the new bargaining agent in 2010 she was appointed as a Shop Steward by the President. Currently, Darlene serves the members as The St. Albert Executive Board Representative and is our local’s representative on the Executive Council for the Alberta Federation of Labour. Darlene has been instrumental in negotiating 3 successive contracts for ATU’s St. Albert members.

Red Deer Representative

Bob Relkov

Supervise and direct the management of the Local, introduce bylaw changes upon its recommendation to the membership for approval, constitute the Grievance Committee, except for in house grievances, investigate all disputes and controversies between the members of the Local and the Employer and report all findings to the regular meeting of the Local.  Executive Board Members are empowered to call special meetings of the Local to consider any matter or matters which, in the judgment of the Board warrants the Calling of a Special Meeting. They have the authority to submit the results of the negotiations on Agreements or other matters of importance to the entire membership for a referendum vote of the members and conducts all votes under conditions and at times and places determined by the Executive Board. They attend any special Meetings called by the President-Business Agent when it is deemed necessary and ensure a quorum of the Executive Board to do business.